Skip to content
Search

Eclipse:ConfigurationSetting

lastmod 2019-02-18created 2019-02-182 edits

A summary of the default settings to change when starting Eclipse for the first time.

Project Directory Open

How to open the project directory in Explorer.

  • Go to Run > External Tools > External Tools Configurations and configure as follows.
Name: directory-open
Location: C:\Windows\explorer.exe
Arguments: ${project_loc}

Also, uncheck the 'Build before launch' button in the Build tab.

Text editor

  • How to convert tabs to spaces.
Windows > Preferences > General > Editor > Text Editor
Insert spaces for tabs 체크박스를 선택한다.
Displayed tab width 은 변경할 Space 개수이다 (Default: 4).
  • How to show line numbers.
Windows > Preferences > General > Editor > Text Editor
Show line numbers 체크박스를 선택한다.
  • Encoding settings. (If you use UTF-8 (without BOM) as the default encoding and Unix (LF) as the newline character, do the following.)
Window > Preferences > General > Workspace
Text file encoding: UTF-8
New text file line delimiter: Unix
Window > Preferences > General > Appearance > Colors and Fonts
폰트를 설정하기 위한 기본 언어(C/C++, Java, etc)를 선택한 후 폰트를 변경한다.
  • Changing coloring and text effects per syntax element.
특정 문법(주석, 정적변수, etc...)에 대한 문자효과 및 색상을 변경하고 싶을 경우 아래와 같이 진행하면 된다.
Windows > Preferences > [LANGUAGE] > Editor > Syntax Coloring
각각의 엘리먼트에 대하여 설정하면 된다.

Workspace

  • How to change the text file encoding to UTF-8.
Windows > Preferences > General > Workspace
Text file encoding 을 Default 에서 Other: UTF-8 로 선택한다.
  • How to change the line ending character (delimiter) to Unix (\n).
Windows > Preferences > General > Workspace
New text file line delimiter 를 Default 에서 Other: Unix 로 선택한다.

Formatting

  • How to disable automatic insertion of close braces (}).
Windows > Preferences > [LANGUAGE] > Editor > Typing
Automatically close 그룹의 {Braces} 버튼을 선택해제 하면 된다.

Column Section Mode (Block Selection Mode)

The Eclipse 3.5 provides an interesting option - Column Section Mode. This action can be chosen directly from the main toolbar or via the shortcut key ALT + SHIFT + A

A feature for selecting text vertically. If ALT + SHIFT + A does not work, you can select it as follows. (Usually, the shortcut stops working once ADT (Android Developer Toolkit) is installed.)

Customize Perspective > Tool Bar Visibility > Tool Bar Structure > Editor Presentation > Toggle Block Selection Mode.

See also

author Zer0 sitemap